Our staff

Senior management team

Mrs S MacKerron - Headteacher

Mr D Sherriff - Depute Headteacher (S1 and S2 Year Head)

Mrs J Barclay - Depute Headteacher (S3 Year Head)

Mr A Forrester - Depute Headteacher (S4 Year Head)

Mr N McDowall - Depute Headteacher (S5 and S6 Year Head)

SMT team roles


For more information about the roles and responsibilities of our SMT team

Faculty of Arts

Art & Design

Miss Cross

Ms Fowler

Mr Miller


Mr Clifford (Faculty PT)

Miss McFarlane

Faculty of Business, Enterprise & Modern Languages

Modern Languages

Miss Finn

Mrs Hughes

Miss Skinner

Business Studies & Administration

Mrs Herd (Faculty PT)

Mrs Baxter

Mrs Robinson

Mrs O'Hara


Mrs Welsh

Faculty of Communication


Ms Douglas Faculty PT

Miss Horne

Mrs Barclay (Mat Leave)

Miss Mackie

Miss Brogan

Miss Ainslie

Faculty of Health & Exercise Science

Home Economics

Mrs McEwen

Miss Manzoor

Mrs Millar 

Physical Education

Mr Love (Acting PT)

Mr Stephen

Miss Abernethy

Mr Faill

Faculty of Mathematics



Mrs Brown Faculty PT (job share) 0.8

Mrs Croll Faculty PT (job share) 0.4 FPT / 0.6 teacher

Mrs Nesbitt

Mrs Reid (0.4 fte)

Mrs Watson

Mrs Cunningham (Mat Leave)

Mr Hurley

Ms Mullen

Mrs Woods


Faculty of Social Subjects

Mr O’Rourke Faculty PT


Mr Wilson

Mr Dudley


Mrs Clifford

Miss Cumming

Modern Studies

Mrs Russell

Religious, Moral & Philosophical Studies

Ms Cumming

Miss Teesdale


Mr Lynch

Ms Henderson

Faculty of Science


Mrs McKinlay (Faculty PT)

Ms Orr

Mr Sturridge


Mrs Baxter

Miss McLean

Ms Lewis


Mr Rollie

Mr Browne

Additional Support Needs & Behaviour Support

Additional Support Needs (ASN)

Mrs Wilson PT ASN 

Ms Mason 

Mrs Delaney

Mr Sandy Parker Behaviour Support 

ASD (Autistic Spectrum Disorder)

Mrs Love 

Faculty of Technology

Technical Education

Mr McGinlay Faculty PT

Mr Blair

Miss Walker

Miss Conlon

Mr Gregg